couponing 101…

Standard

Well, I’ve decided to jump in with both feet, to coupon. I have looked EVERYWHERE for a great book to recreate…and I wasn’t able to find one that I liked.  My cousin,  Paige, found one on Etsy that I fell in LOVE with…downside – THE GIRL IS ON VACATION! I was SO sad.  Why is it that I found what I loved and BAM, can’t have it.  BUH!  So, I decided to make my own!  (Pictures to come!)

I worked for about an hour {once I figured out what I needed to do/not to do, it went a LOT faster} and I was DONE!  Final project leaves me with 70…SEVENTY!!!…pockets for coupons.  2 Large, 4 Medium and 66 {SIXTY SIX} regular sized pockets.  I could not believe what a mere $5 and a couple of hours {after picking out my coordinating colors! ; )} could really make.

Now that the binder/wallet thing was done, I needed to figure out what to label all 70 pockets.  Fun part, right?  NO!  I couldn’t think of ONE label I wanted to make for the pockets.  NOT ONE!  Frustrated? YES!  I searched all OVER the internet…nothing.  Everything that was within reach was for 12-14 pockets…I had a full store of pockets and had NO CLUE what to label them.  SO, I searched some more and finally found this website. She had a TON of categories and lots more interesting information to coupon.  I was in coupon heaven!

Here are her categories…

27 Aisle by Aisle Categories:

Baby/Children
Baked Goods
Beverages
Breakfast Products
Condiments/Baking
Dairy
Deli Meats/Cheeses
Energy/Diet Foods
Ethnic Foods
Feminine Products
Frozen Foods
Health Foods
Health/Beauty Aids
Household
Insect Control
Laundry
Meats
Media
Pantry
Paper/Plastic
Pet
Pharmacy
Produce
Refrigerated
Restaurant Coupons
Sauces
Snacks
Store Cards/Coupons

Categories with Sub Categories for the Super Organized:

Baby/Children
Baby Food
Bath/Lotions
Diapers
Educational
Formula
Medicine
Toys
Wipes

Baked Goods
Bagels
Breads
Desserts

Beverages
Cocoa
Coffee & Creamers
Drink Mixes
Energy Drinks
Juice
Misc.
Soda
Tea
Water

Breakfast Products
Cereal Bars
Dry Cereal
Hot Cereal
Syrups
Waffles

Condiments/Baking
Baking Basics
Cake Mixes/Frosting
Ketchup
Mustard
Oil
Olives
Pickles
Salad Dressings
Spreads
Sweeteners
Vinegar

Dairy
Butter
Cheese
Dips
Eggs
Ice Cream
Milk
Sour Cream
Whipped Cream
Yogurt

Energy/Diet Foods

Ethnic Foods

Feminine Products
Pads
Reproduction
Tampons

Frozen Foods
Breads
Breakfast
Desserts
Fruits
Meats/Entrees
Pizza
Seafood
Vegetables

Health Foods

Health/Beauty Aids
Deodorant
Fragrance
Hair Care
Hair Coloring
Lotions/Creams
Make-up
Misc.
Nail care
Oral Care
Sanitizer
Sanitizers
Shaving Products
Shower Products

Household
Air Fresheners
Batteries
Carpet Cleaning
Charcoal
Cleaning
Cookware
Dish Detergents
Light Bulbs
Misc. Household
Tape
Water Softeners

Insect Control

Laundry
Detergent
Softeners
Stain Removers
Starch

Meats
Canned
Canned/Pouches
Fresh
Hot Dogs
Lunch Meat
Sausage
Sausage/Dried
Seafood

Media

Pantry
Boxed Dinners
Canned Meats/Meals
Canned Milk
Canned Veggies
Canned/Boxed Veggies
Canned/Jarred Fruit
Dessert Mixes
Food Preservation
Food Toppings
Misc
Misc. Canned
Pasta
Peanut Butter
Rice
Soups
Spaghetti Sauces
Spices/Seasonings
Stuffing
Sweeteners

Paper/Plastic
Facial Tissue
Foil
Garbage Bags
Misc. Paper
Napkins
Paper Plates & Cups
Paper Towels
Plastic Wrap
Storage Bags
Storage Containers
Toilet Paper
Wax Paper
Wipes

Pet
Bird
Cat
Dog
Litter
Medications
Misc.
Other

Pharmacy
Allergy
Antacid
Antibiotics
Bandages
Bladder Control
Cold/Allergy
Cough Drops
Cream Pain Relief
Diabetic Supplies
Ear Care
Eye Care
First Aid
Foot Care
Laxatives
Lip
Medical Hardware
Misc.
Nose
Pain Relief
Prescription Meds
Skin
Sunscreen
Supplements
Vitamins
Weight Loss/Diet Pills

Produce

Restaurant Coupons

Sauces
BBQ Sauces
Gravies
Marinades/Meats

Snacks
Candy
Chips/Dip
Cookies
Crackers
Fruit Snacks
Granola Bars
Gum/Mints
Misc.
Nuts
Popcorn
Pudding Gelatin

Store Cards/Coupons

Great, right? RIGHT!  So, now I have a new coupon binder/wallet and labels…now, if I can only remember to carry it and use the coupons! ; )  I’ll be updating on this, as I start to use it.  Later this week, I’ll post some useful sites too.
About Andi Berry @ abrownberry

Hey, ya'll! I'm Andi, a southern woman that loves, good ole faith, fun, food, fellowship and football (Razorback only!)...and sweet tea! ; ) I'm wife to a wonderful man and a mother to 2 sweet, furry Dachshund babies, Gus & Stu! I am a believer and follower of Jesus and am thankful everyday for His constant love & guidance! I sell Arbonne and in my spare time, love to craft and make my own handmade lovelies!!! This is my outlet and way to share and connect with others through my blogging and crafting!

Leave a Reply

